Wearing All Black In Summer

Dress: H&M (similar) | Jacket: Topshop | Bag: Zara | Shoes: Converse | Sunglasses: H&M
I am definitely someone who wears little colour, although I am currently in the midst of trying to change that and find my style/wardrobe and beginning to try and draw myself to prints and a little colour. But that’s another story. Living in England we are graced with glorious weather that likes to shine sun and then within a second it can change to pouring down with rain. So for weather that’s as crazy as what we get to experience I like to always carry round a layer with me.
Usually I just go with covering my legs, I don’t know what it is but I always feel warm with my legs covered. This year I have tried to embrace it the other way round and what better way to stay warm than teaming a dress with a leather jacket. There is just something about teaming a black leather jacket to a black outfit even in the summer that makes you feel put together but with minimal effort, throw in a pair of sunglasses to any outfit in the summer in fact and I think you can look really chic. Not to mention the look a leather jacket can give to those girly looking outfits! Of course I opted to add in some white to this outfit with the converse but when you’re strolling around town all you really want is a lot of comfort.
This dress I got a few years ago after purchasing the white one which you can see in this post, and honestly I bring this back out every year, I just think they’re so easy to wear when it’s hot but you can really style them how ever you want because of how plain they are. I mean who doesn’t want basics that they can play around with in their wardrobe?!

Make sure you follow me on Bloglovin’. I’m planning on starting to post 1/2 times a week for now and that way you’ll never miss a post and you can follow along my blogging journey with me!

You can also follow me on Instagram where I try and post daily photos and Twitter for daily rambles!

Elizabeth Apps x

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Haha my friends always make fun of me for wearing 99% black in the summer.. But I just love it!

    xx Lisa | lisaautumn.com

    Like

  2. You look faaab beth ❤

    Like

  3. What a nice outfit!! The dress is so cute!
    xx
    Mónica Sors
    MES VOYAGES À PARIS
    NEW POST: GENEVA TRAVEL DIARY, TIPS AND OUTFITS

    Like

  4. haha me too! I think we look really chic and put together in all black!

    Like

  5. Thank you lovely! I love it, it's so light and simple for summer xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

